Switching your sending email account

If you have a sending email account connected and would like to switch to a different sending email, click Remove in your email integrations here

Important Note: If you remove connection to your email, all of your current campaigns will be paused. You can resume them once you connect your new email. Replies may not be detected for existing campaign, but you can manually remove prospects for campaigns that are finishing up. 

Pro Tip: If you're a Gmail user, you'll also need to update your Sending Name under  Gmail Integration if there is a different name.